Task 2: In many countries, it is acceptable that governments spend money on religious holidays such as New Year.

To what extent do you agree and disagree with this?

It is often argued that financing for the spiritual festivals like New Year is so common for authorities in major countries. I completely agree with that statement because celebrating religious holidays is the most crucial priority people to encourage themselves.

Firstly, it is an indisputable fact that every culture has their own distinctive traditional with inseparable festivals. It means that customs are performed with specific preparations. And those all require more efforts. Taking Europe as an example, Europeans are festival lovers and they adore each actions which are held in celebratory days even they are involved too much excessive expenses.

Secondly, it is vitally important to note that celebrating holidays is a means of recognition of oneself, - who you are. This can lead to identify the core of one's individuality. For instance, in my country, Uzbekistan, there are various religious celebrations from cradle to the grave. All of them need to be invested money.

By way of my conclusion, I reaffirm my position again. Even thought celebrating religious holidays costs to much money, it helps to direct humanity how to live.