Task 2: Many people assume that the goal of every country should be to produce more materials and goods.

To what extent do you agree or disagree that constantly increasing production is an appropriate goal?

The rising production of goods as well as materials continues to be a controversial topic in this modern age. While some claim that this should be a national priority, I do not agree as there are more important aspects need to be improved by the government.

It is undeniable that health of inhabitants is always among the top concerns of a country. As can be seen, in some remoted and moutainous regions, people still struggle to have health assessments because of the lack of hospital or medical centre. In addition, the hospital in urban area nowadays may offer such high payments that citizens cannot afford of. As a result, the data on people getting ailment or even fatality would somehow affect the stability and position of one country. Moreover, the assurance of inhabitant's health quality could contribute to the strong workforce that is able to serve the producing progress.

Aside from medical issue, education also plays a vital role to the enhancement of the economic growth. When students are well equipped with diverse along with academic knowledge, they would likely have a chance of becoming skillful employees in the future. The higher standard of workers generates a better quality of products and both of them could contribute to the development of the economy. Needless to say, government should allocate more money to improve the educational programs that subsequently elevate the quality of workers.

In conclusion, I do not stand for the view that focusing on materials and goods production is an essential goal of every country. The government should concentrate on two other aspects which are education and health care so that perhaps they could benefit the production strategy with higher quality of workers.