Task 2: People living in large cities today face many problems in their everyday life. What are these problems? Should governments encourage people to move to smaller regional towns?

In recent years, many issues in big cities have become in a matter of discussion. Living in urban areas always occurs many big challenges in daily routine. In this essay, I will examine the causes why facing problems in cities is occurring and offer some solutions.

There are two main causes why people in large cities have difficult problems to happen. Firstly, an increasing population in urban places is a common problem now. For example, many people in other areas move to big cities to carry out their goals such as finding job opportunities, contact advanced education and treatments in hospitals. Thus, overpopulation is a huge problem because it leads to people who do not have accommodation, employment and healthcare. In addition, traffic congestion also become matter to take place everyday. To illustrate, many people in Vietnam are more increasing the demand of using vehicles to traveling. As a result, a large number of private transports is not move smoothly in peak time which takes about 30 minutes or an hour to driving.

There are numerous solutions to tackle this issue. First of all, the government should be not only encouraging international companies to invest in countryside but also providing small money to cover people’s lives. It can limit people to migrate to urban areas for finding jobs when creating chances in the countryside. As a result, it reduce high pressure of overpopulation to make balance. Furthermore, the state should recommend people to use public transportation such as trains and buses. This is because buses can contain about 30 or 40 passengers, rather than using personal vehicles as cars and motorbikes. It restrict both traffic jams and gas emissions from transports.

In conclusion, nowadays people stay in urban places usually face a variety of problems in their life. In my view, the best solution is that should encourage foreign industries to expand in rural areas because it can provide job opportunities for people to improve their lives and avoid migration to cities.