Task 2: Research into new types of medicine and treatments are essential for improving health and dealing with diseases. Who do you think should fund these researches: private companies, individuals or governments?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is obvious that discovering innovative methods of medicine and cures is critical to eliminate harmful illness and extend human's life. The question of who should pay for these studies: the government, the private companies, or individuals is still a controversial topic.In my opinion, I assume that all the three mentioned groups should equally invest for these studies .

There are several reasons why it can be argued that the government should spend money on tackling the causes of diseases. The administration can give affordable prices for residents when they take medical treatment. Take the Vietnam government as an example, during the pandamic of covid-19, it is important for everyone to have vaccines but some citizens were not able to have it because of the costly price, so the government decided to give it free. Moreover, the government can share techniques with other organizations for overall better performance. British scientists are the first one successful in creating the vaccines, then they share the research with other countries to help them make their own vaccines.

It is more flexible for the private companies to manage and invest in medical study since these agencies do not require many documents and time to get accepted like the government. However, if private companies fund medical research, patients will have to pay higher prices for medications and treatments. Because research necessitates that the funders cover a variety of costs, such as purchasing equipment or hiring staff. Besides, without an individual's participation, hardly could the study be implemented flourishingly.By helping burden the government, especially the wealthy ones,they can receive the benefits from the new treatments. As a result, when there is a new type of sickness, citizens can use these medicines to cure them when they get sick.

In conclusion, three organizations should invest equally in these studies and prevention of epidemic vigor illnesses in order to make better medical systems.