Task 2: Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is common for people to perceive that macro matters such as employment, inflation, etc could only be solved by the government. However, many hold that residents can still contribute to aspects like the environment. In my opinion, I strongly agree that both governments and individuals should share responsibility for environmental protection.

Some environmental issues are in considerable scope that require strict and immediate governments' actions. Serious problems, such as global warming, pollution issues, and so on require the efforts and cooperation of politicians and large environmental organizations to be effectively addressed. For example, in 2018, Formosa factory dumped tons of untreated waste directly into the sea, caused severe pollution and damaged the surroundings creating a controversial topic with society. However, thanks to political intervention, the Formosa factory was forced to accept responsibility for the consequences. Furthermore, the government could create television programs to educate citizens and persuade them to care more about the environment. Individuals who are aware of the consequences of their actions may try to change their ways in order to avoid harming the environment. In VN, many programs on VTV3 concerning endangered animals have successfully stimulated the residents' responsibilities and awareness to preserve them.

However, without an individual's participation, hardly could the government's policies be implemented flourishingly.

People can help the environment by conducting things like planting more trees and recycling trash. Nowadays, households normally raise at least two or three plants according to the national encouragement. Besides, if individuals continue to damage the environment, governments will be unable to address the issue. For example, the government always encourages people by putting banners with slogans to make people stop throwing trash on the street and dispose of it properly, but some people still do it which makes the problem become more complicated.

To summarize, preventing the environment from being polluted is both politicians and citizens work. To prevent the earth from becoming polluted, all must work together to achieve the common goal of reducing environmental damage.