Task 2: Advertisements are becoming more and more common in everyday life. Is it a positive or negative development?

In recent years, commercial advertising has become more prevalent to the global economy. From my perspective,this trend could have both positive and negative consequences.

On the one hand, the rise of advertising can bring some advantages. To begin with, it can propagate the messages involved in products or services to reach potential customers. Advertising is an important part of modern business because it allows companies to inform customers about their products and services. As a result, customers are kept informed about newly launched products and buy them,increasing the sales for business. In addition, it also provides jobs for artists, painters, and copywriters who create logos or brand awareness for businesses or prepare advertisement content.

On the other hand, there are some exaggerated disadvantages of advertising. Firstly, the larger the advertising expense, the higher the product's price. It's possible that the reason is because the selling price includes the expense of advertising. As a result, the promoted products may be more expensive than they should be. Secondly, clients' personal information cannot be safely protected, particularly when it comes to online advertising. For example, some technology behemoths like Facebook and Google can sell your data, such as your browsing history or emails, to electronic commerce corporations without your permission. In consequence, many people have been annoyed by strange firms by spam calls.

In conclusion, the large-scale expansion of advertising, which is necessary but must be regulated, can bring both benefits and drawbacks to consumers