• Task 2: Some people believe that a crime is a result of social problems and poverty, others think that crime is a result of bad person’s nature. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that social issues and poverty are the cause of crime while others blame bad person’s nature for a crime. In my opinion, I concur with the first opinion more than the second one.

On the one hand, it is social problems and poverty that make people do illegal activities because of some reasons. First, social issues influence dramatically personality and behavior. To be more specific, children tend to imitate every action in the surrounding area and that actions will sharpen children’s behavior and thought in the long run. If the society has a comparatively high crime rate, people especially the youth are likely to have evil behaviors. The second one is that poor people usually commit a crime for their survival. For example, in African countries, children are so hungry that they frequently steal food from others. Moreover, because of poverty they can not have a good education so they have little knowledge about regulation and good manners.

On the other hand, personal nature is said to cause crime. In human genes, there is a part responsible for personality and behavior tendency and some people like violent activities until they were young. For instance, in human history, we witness guys become fierce killers despite having good backgrounds. However, these cases rarely occur and if parents can recognise this special trait in their children at a young age, doctors have methods to prevent this situation.

In conclusion, a crime can be a result of all social problems, poverty or bad person’s nature but the first reason is more dominant than the second one.