Task 2: Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that teenagers should take an equivalent amount of time for all subjects but some argue that they would better focus on their favorite subjects. In my opinion, there are both pros and cons in two situations but I concur with the latter more than the former.

Although it is undoubtable about merits when teenagers concentrate on all subjects equally, that also has tremendous effect. Admittedly, studying hard all subjects equally makes teenagers have comprehensive knowledge about numerous fields. Being a person who broaden knowledge horizontally, they can apply theory on numerous cases in life, which is beneficial. However, teenagers need to spend much time investigating all subjects so they are more likely to feel overwhelmed and tiresome. In addition, heavy workload from all subjects demolishes their interest for study and is a hazard for their mental health.

Regarding another opinion, its positive effects on their future and health are more remarkable. First, it is advisable that teenagers should specialize in some subjects because it is helpful for their future career. Teenagers are more easily mastered in subjects they like, which is appropriate to the request of universities, for example, when applying in a medical school, students must have a high score on biology, math and physics. Second, teenagers can save time and balance their life. More specifically, they may do some recreation activities, recharge their energy or have quality time with their beloved and they tend to look on the bright side and get over difficulities and sadness.

In conclusion, teenegers should focus on some subjects because its advantages are more substantial though two cases have all demerits and merits.