Some people believe teenagers should focus on all subjects equally, whereas other

people think that they should concentrate on only those subjects that they find interesting and

they are best at. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Nowadays, opinions differ as to whether adolescents ought to allocate their time and efforts to all disciplines. Although some experts acknowledge that it is much superior for youngsters to pay more attention on majors that they are keen on and excel at, I would advocate that all subjects need to be concentrated on equally.

On the one hand, a vast array of factors have prevailed some individuals on believing that students should devote more concentration on fields that they love and are proficient in. The first justification is that when pursuing subjects of expertise, young people can obtain more in-depth knowledge. To illustrate, but for the judicious decision of focusing more on mathematics, Ngo Bao Chau might not have gained a deeper sight into the method of proving Langland hypothesis. Thus, he could not have become reputative and the first Vietnamese to attain Field prize. Furthermore, if adolescents are given opportunities to choose which majors they have passion for, they are capable understanding lessons easily since they feel comfortable while studying. It leads to the fact that the productivity of learning could increase significantly.

On the other hand, there are a host of reasons motivating me to concede that young pupils had better to concentrate on all curriculums equally. Firstly, thanks to studying all subjects including those they are not interested in, youngsters are able to broaden their horizons. This can be perfectly exemplified that history has become a compulsory disciplines in all Vietnamese schools, so that students can know more about the historical milestones that Vietnam underwent. Accordingly, they can become more and more aware of their responsibilities with the nation and have patriotism. Moreover, through allocating time and effort equally to all majors, young individuals are able to realise their innate aptitudes. As a result, they might try their best in order to hone and promote their talents.

In conclusion, apparently, it cannot be denied that prioritising on curriculums that adolescents are professional in could be auspicious to some extent, I want to assert that it is indispensable for students to focus on all disciplines equally.