Task 2: Some people think that zoos are all cruel and should be closed down. Others however believe that zoos can be useful in protecting wild animals. Discuss both opinions and give your own opinion.

Zoos are common in cities and they reserve a diversity of creatures that exist in the world. Whilst many people argue that zoos is appropriate for fauna species storages, others especially environmentalists point out that this kind of reservation is immoral and should be replace. Both sides will be discussed in this essay.

Zoos are assessed as a brilliant way to preserve animals due to several reasons. Initially, animals in zoo are in control by government or zoo administration which means they can get medical treatment and be out of target of predators. So that rare animals can survive and breed, get out of extinct zone and the variety of biodiversity of our planet still remains. In addition, zoos are resembled as the laboratory where scientists and researchers can find out and study about many animals life (characteristic, feeding, breeding…). Studying about animals leads to breakthrough and fascinating technology, which plays a vital role in human life. Moreover, people will appreciate animals and have a concept of protecting them if they observe animals and receive their information from the zoos.

By contrast, zoos are rejected by many people because they contend that zoos take animal’s freedoms and use animals in form of creation in order to make an income. First of all, animals in zoos live in a limited place, which is considered as their prisons. They belong to the natural environment, not artificial nature, where it is covered by humans and visitors. Furthermore, living in the zoos is terrible because animals have no freedom but it must be survival to served the citizens. Finally, zoos experience a tremendous amount of tourists annual, and they display the animals in order to sell the tickets. Consequently, it is cruel since animals aim to served tourists and be a tool to make money while people just pay and enjoy, they ignore what is happening to the animals.

To summarize, zoos are the place for reserve and research animals. However, their drawbacks are outweigh the advantages, they are locked in cage and display. Personally, I tend to support the giant reservation such as national park, ocean institution... where tourists appear at the low frequent.