Task 2:

The consumption of the world’s resources such as oil or water is increasing at a dangerous rate. What are the causes and solutions

It is true that the usage of global resources is going at a warming level. There are some reasons to explain this trend and many solutions should be conducted to solve the problems.

To begin with, there are some reasons why the expenditure on the world’s resources is achieving a dangerous rate. The first reason is that people tend to use the means of private transport instead of using made of public transport and riding a bicycle. This is because it is comfortable and relax for individuals to move to workplaces and somewhere when you drive cars and motorcycles leading to the overspending on fuels. In addition, the second reason is that most businesses get the lack of cooperation in the exploitation of the fuels and energy in terms of solar and water which could be useful to replace the coal, oil and gas like renewable power. For example, if you use solar power, you will reserve the environment and also have nearly eternal resources.

Furthermore, there are some solutions which both government and residents play an important role in modern life. Firstly, the authorities ought to enact laws and run campaigns. These will help local people promote public awareness in the usage of renewable energy rather than coal, gas and oil. Moreover, finance penalty would be a great example for this solution. Additionally, residents have to take responsibilities for joining hands to save fuels and use renewable power as well as using solar panels and hydroelectric.

In conclusion, there are many reasons to account for this tendency-at an alarming rate and some things should be carried out to resolve the issues.