Teachers should stop giving homework to Primary school students. Do you agree or disagree?

In this society nowadays, children in schools have to face the heavy pressure of studying and doing homework. From my perspective, I think students do not need to do too much homework after school. I totally agree with the statement that teachers should stop giving tasks to primary school students.

To begin with, perhaps students get tired after a long day at school. They should stay focused on studying at school and then relax at home. Instead of doing homework at night, students should spend more time on meaningful activities. At that age, children are more likely to play games and improve their physical and psychological health. In addition, these activities are critical for a child's brain development. Exercising or engaging in recreational activities are other options for students to relieve the stress of studying.

Moreover, it is unacceptable for teachers to give students too many assignments. Children have to face a heavy workload after school. For example, when children are instructed to study for extra hours after school, they frequently have to spend more time recovering from stress. Additionally, it is not good for young students to spend an hour or more than an hour studying and doing assignments. They can relax and do free activities at night so that they will have enough energy to study at school the next day.

Of course, there is no denying the fact that doing homework will make students remember what they have learned. On the other hand, teachers should give students more creative kinds of homework for them to do, not just do too much homework, and they will be stressed. Setting homework does little to develop good study skills. Teachers, in my view, should give them limited exercise and alternate days to work so that they can link them to their academics while also not being overwhelmed by the task.

In brief, there are certain disadvantages to assigning students daily homework. It is true that students need to have a strong academic focus from a young age. Every child should receive a good education in order to have a better career or a better life when they grow up. However, if teachers assign students too many tasks, adolescents will experience excessive stress at a young age.