Team activities can teach more skills for life than those activities which are played alone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Individual work and teamwork both have advantages and disadvantages that can make them better suit to some tasks over others. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this viewpoint. Although one-person tasks can teach people to cope with pressure, team activities ameliorate interpersonal skills and relationships. I will support both activities in this article.

On the one hand first and foremost, despite working in a team has many benefits and can complete assignments more quickly, one person tasks will be more advantageous in some situations. For example, before graduating college, we must write a thesis. This activity should be completed individually because working in a team you can steal ideas. In addition, solitary activities allow people to develop a higher threshold for the ability to deal with pressure. Due to the fact that teachers assign exercises to students has a fixed time and students must submit their homework within the assigned time.

On the other hand, working in a group also brings many advantages. For example, team activities with teammates can improve individual social skills. It is because this practice requires members to communicate effectively with one another in order to accomplish a common goal. Besides that, you can gain their experiences, knowledge in discussions about the topic the group is investigating. You also can learn some soft skills such as communication skills, time management skills and teamwork skills.

In conclusion, individual work and teamwork are beneficial. Having experience or knowledge of both styles of work can help you adapt to either to complete your projects.