Technologies have developed very fast in the past 100 years. However some people think that technological process has brought negative effects on the humanity. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

it is often argued that technologies have experienced a significant development for about a century. Nevertheless, some people believe in the adverse impact which technological advancement has caused for the humanity. Despite that, this essay completely disagrees with the aforementioned idea. it will first demonstrate the benefits of technology for medical treatment, followed by the explanation of that for companies.

First and foremost, technology is the effective method for medical treatment. this is put down to the fact that advanced technologies are able to deal with harmful diseases such as rubella and malaria, which were fatal and incurable diseases hundreds of years ago, hence there are more people who can be saved. For instance, according to research from Monash University in 2017, the mortality rate by disease has witnessed a noticeable decrease since 14th century, thanks to technologies for medical treatment. without the advancement of medical technology, people are more likely to suffer from death by pandemics, like the black death in 14th century and Spanish flu in 1920s.

In addition, a lot of companies can gain benefits from technologies. this is because machines are likely to work in unlimited time without exhaustion, whereas humans need periods of time for rest or vacation, therefore the companies can increase profit and productivity. Although these technologies need maintenance, the maintenance fee may be lower than the salary paid for employees. thanks to the aforementioned reasons, in renowned companies such as Apple and Samsung, the technologies have replaced humans in many sections.

In conclusion, the evolution of technology has provided a wide range of advantages for the humanity, especially from health and business perspectives.