Telling the truth at all times is not essential. On some occasions, it is necessary to tell lies, and it is wrong, to tell the truth.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Human beings are full lies, however, telling the truth is not necessary all the time. Some people believe that in some situations, it is imperative to tell lies so the nobody can hurt and it is not right to say the truth. I partially agree with the above statement that it should depend upon the situation to determine a lie or truth.

On the one hand, there are several reasons why it is not appropriate, to tell the truth, some times. In addition, to save someone from any critical situation which can distress the person physically, mentally, and financially, for that case, it is important to use lie instead of truth. For example, it is likely seen in private jobs where a person sometime reached late in the office or did not finish his work or task at a given time, in that case, their colleagues and himself have to lie to his boss otherwise he probably lose his job.

On the other hand, to speak lies can be dangerous for people when they are at home with their children because it is believed that pupils are an excessive catcher. So if they find out that their parents were lying to them or to someone else they will eventually start telling lies. For instance, my cousin's brother who is 7 or 8 years old, saw one day that his big brother was eating ice cream at night, but the next morning, he denied that he did not eat that. From that very day, he also starts telling lie not only for ice cream, for many things because he finds it very beneficial for him.

In conclusion, although it is not important, to tell the truth, all the time, but sometimes it can be venerable to tell lie so that it should definitely depend upon the occasion to tell truth or lie