The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that media is focusing on complicated issues and accident while reporting news more than on good developments. Also they think that reporting problems are destructive to the humanity. I completely disagree with this point of view; however, I think that telling truth is more important to know than watching imaginary false news.

On the one hand, I think society must know what is going on in the world in order to make different decisions. Following global issues as wars or even some natural hazards people can avoid travelling to the hot spots and save their lives. For example if people did not know anything about the civil war in Kashmir they would be in danger by going there. They might be even killed because of positive news on TV which tells about the beautiful nature and quiet meditation in India. That’s why I think it is important to follow the news.

On the other hand watching news about problems in the world and emergencies might affect to human negatively because of psychological influence to the mind. All of us know about positive thinking and how does it affect to our body. For instance it is proved that some people become sick with dangerous illnesses as cancer because of the way of thinking. These people take everything to heart and in the result the consequences might be destroying.

To conclude, I think that there exist positive and negative impacts of watching news however it is vitally necessary to get reliable data from media.