The tendency of news reports in the media to focus more on problems and emergencies rather than on positive developments is harmful to the individuals and the society as a whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

it is general belief that news reports nowadays targeted to fresh issues and urgent problems instead of the negative effects that brought to the humankind. these effects are caused by the positive trend of the global development which may comprise of the techonology revolution 4.0. In my point of view, I concur with such thought.

To begin with, it can be clearly seen that mainstream media channels regularly updates news about the society everyday including current matter happened around the world and emergencies. For instance, the BBC radio world service provided news regarding serval categories like political, economic, to name but two. Therefore, these pieces of information inform listeners latest data and keep them updated about the surrounding world. Despite such benefits, news concerns disadvantages accompanies positive developments is not frequently seen on the official channels.

Secondly, so as to attract the huge number of followers or readers, certain media channels tend to focus on private life of famous celebrities rather than the harmfulness to the society which pertains to the developments of the world. For example, some tabloids updated news concerning the marriage life of Justin Bieber and Hailey Balwin. As a result, less informations in relevant to the developments and its destructive effect to individuals is shown.

In conclusion, what can be concluded here is that the information about how dangerous the positive development draw to the mankind is not consider as a major news, and the reason behind that is because of the focusing in instant news and issues.