In the contemporary days firms usually advertise their products to be new in some aspects. This is mainly because of consumer behavior and companies strategy, which brings either advantages and disadvantages for businesses. In terms of positive side, by emphasizing the new goods that companies create, everyone would know products with new quality, perhaps getting rid of the pitfalls having on the old ones to enhance the standards of their ouputs. As a result, businesses can gain the trust of their consumers. Furthermore, some people want to see new things in progress. Due to they simply want to refresh themselves with new type of products, or they probally are trend followers who are inspired interests by celebrities and the others, looking for their incentives.

On the other hand, there are lots of weakness for this ads form. As for big brands that have certain kind of imprerative credibility would be disadvantaged in some way. For instance, Coca Cola and Pepsi regularly launch campaigns with their changes of shape bottles. This can compel consumers demand in purpose, but might sometimes lead to consumers fatigue as businesses just pretend to make their goods seem to be innovative. In fact, there is no any considerably evolvement had been made. Besides, the development of more and more firms nowndays does not attract consumers impression anymore, particularly the start-ups and small companies can hardly compete to the big brands which have been used by majority of consumers for a long time.

In conclusion, this advertising way depends on the psychology of suppliers and consumers in two directions, but the risks tend to outweigh the good perspectives.