In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that companies tend to invest in development advertising to ensure that their products are the most mordern in variety approach. There are many reasons behind this trend and in my opinion, this innovation include both advantage and disadvantage.

On the one hand, with the high competition in the market, creating the perception of consumers that their products were developed is an effective way increase the number of buyers. In other words, customers is one of the vital factors to create the strengthness for the companies when compare with competitors. Therefore, when consumers recognized products of one company are innovated to become more modern, they will interested in that products and the percentage of consumers buy the products will go up. For instance, in Vietnam, there are numerous of channel for advertising company's products. As the results, Vietnam companies invariably popularised their products are new and special to create the benefits when compete with other companies.

I argue that this development brings both perks and drawbacks for companies. In terms of advantages, this approach to advertise the products will ehance the reputation both company and product, hence create a large of number consumers for the company. However, if the companies advertise their prosucts are new frequently, customers will fell the previous the product they bought are older quickly, hence they might be unbelieve in the quality of that product.

In conclusion, businesses want to introduce that their products are new to customers in different methods and this trend bring many benefits for them, however, it also includes some drawbacks might be affected to comapnies.