In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way.

Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is argued that business companies these days generally focus on their things being original in some way in their advertisement. To augment the market value and compete with the existing products of other companies, corporate houses normally say that their products are novel in some way in the market. In my opinion, I believe that this is a positive progression from the business point of view to enhance the economic status of any business. The reasons and relevant examples for my answer are presented in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, businesses focus on the market value of their products and high sales value so that they can earn more profit which is the ultimate objective of most of the companies. If they focus on the originality of their goods, the goods will get more attention from the consumers and concerned parties; by this, their businesses will be fostered so that they can sustain and earn more profits as well and their role will be crucial in the economic development of the country which is located. For instance, Yatri Motor Bikes Private Limited is one of the automobile companies in Nepal; they introduced the first electric bike in the market by stressing their originality that they use a battery and charging system instead of a petrol engine which got attention from every sector and they sold the good number of their production. So, for the growth of the company and market value businesses normally focus on the novelty of their products.

I believe that this is a positive progression from the business point of view; this can enhance the competition in the markets and obviously invent more novel things which can be a positive aspect in society. For example, recently a company advertised their products by focusing on their originality in some way, eventually, they were able to compete with the existing famous company which motivated all the companies to focus on the novelty of their goods. This helps to boost the market and also helps to compete with the international products and ultimately they can get more revenue.

To conclude, to enhance their market value and achieve their business goal, businesses normally focus on the novelty of their products which is a positive development.