There are a lot of people tending to move from countryside to urban areas due to a higher standard of life

There are a lot of people tending to move from countryside to urban areas due to a higher standard of life. However, living in a city can bring about many drawbacks. From my point of view, some solutions would be applied by the governments to solve these problems.

Several noticeable disadvantages can easily be anticipated when the number of migrants to urban area is rising day by day. Firstly, a major difficulty is the high cost of living. To live in city, migrants must pay for more type of expenses like rent, ultilities, travelling and so on. Moreover, environment pollution is also a significant issue. Because of the dramatic increase of population, the amount of rubbish in cities is climbing that will lead to soil pollution, air pollution, water pollution. It also causes the noise contamination which has been making people there feel uncomfortable. Last but not least, an overcrowded city could be suffered from traffic congestion. For example, inhabitants of Hanoi, the capital of Viet Nam, must always be annoyed owing to traffic jam in rush hour that can take them more than 30 minutes to go and from work.

There are some actions that governments should take to tackle those problems. One of the most important solutions is building social houses. It can help reduce people in poverty’s fee. Hence, it will be easier for them to maintain their living in urban areas. Besides, governments can also widen the roads for travelling much more fluently. Furthermore, a brilliant idea is encouraging people to use mass transit by declining the fee, improving the quality of facilities and using more modern type of transport like metro system. Finally, developing rural areas to decrease the number of immigrants is also a good way to lighten the burden of cities. Thus, governments should plan and move industry parks to these region and broaden the job opportunities for locals.

In conclusion, governments could certainly implement a range of measures to help the life in urban areas become more livable.