There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There is a variety of musical styles are listened around the world today. It plays a crucial part in human’s life for many reasons and I would argue the importance of traditional music over modern, international music.

Music is the greatest creation of man and the key to creativity. It inspires us, expresses and arouses our feelings as well as tells us stories. It is believed to be a unique way for people to express themselves. Victor Hugo once said “Music expresses that which cannot be said and on which it is impossible to be silent.”, through music, people can express their feelings whether it is love, joy or anger . Moreover, listening to music is also a popular kind of entertainment worldwide. It helps people relax after working long hours and find the peace in their minds. Some other kinds of music such as pop or dance music usually used to warm up parties and bring joy.

From my perspective, folk music should be valued over foreign music which has become so popular among young people nowadays. Each country of the world has its own unique identity. As a result, music from all over the world differs from region to region. A country’s traditional music features its history, custom and culture, which is the reason why it is exclusive. On the other hand, almost all the adolescents are keen on international music today due to globalization. This kind of music is catchy and fun, but it is a marketed product and is sold for business purposes, which makes it impossible to compare with the value of traditional music.

In conclusion, music plays such an important part in our life that we can hardly imagine the world without it, and I strongly believe that traditional music is much more important than popular international music.