There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

Music plays a vital role in our daily life. Various kinds of music can find around the world that has roots in the culture or religion. Also in this essay, I would argue that all kinds of music international or traditional are important these days.

It is true that music gives us a lot of benefits. Listening to music helps us to relax and make gloomy days more interesting. Also, music is an expression of culture and history of a country. For example, it is an essential part of religious ceremonies such as weddings, funerals or yearly festivals. In short, music is the perfect art and our lives would be incomplete without it.

In my point of view, both kinds of music are crucial. In fact, traditional music bears the history and heritage of a nation and thoughts of a community so people can know a country better. On the other hand, young people follow international music or world music in this day and age. So it can be a sort of cultural exchange that helps to introduce languages and promote globalization. Like K-pop music or Korean pop music have many fans in different countries and because of that teenager and young people willing to learn Korean and search about their culture.

In conclusion, music is a gift of human lives. I believe that traditional and international music has equal importance and indispensable. Traditional music is the identity of a nation meanwhile international music is a universal language that you can communicate across cultural and linguistic boundaries.