it is often said that music is a magic and it is difficult to imagine life without music. Human beings like to listen to music from action and their methods changed over time. Nowadays youngsters more prefer to International music than traditional but I would argue that the traditional music is more important compared to foreign music for the number of reasons.

As we know we are living in the modern era and the people have influenced by the international music because they think that western music is more entertaining and energetic than traditional music. 60 percent of people in India are under 40 years and they spent their spare time in theatre, pub and party where they always select pop and jazz music. For example, last year in Mumbai international singer Justin Bieber performed and there was too much crowd.

However, I believe that traditional music is more meaningful because it represents our history, beliefs and coustems.A fading traditional music is like loosing one's own culture and it is a real dilemma particularly for younger citizens. if we will run away from our traditions, it is very harmful to our own identity language and culture. furthermore, everyone should have known about the origin of his culture, values. For instance, in the fight of freedom traditional music played a vital role to encourage people for independence.

To conclude in my point of view traditional music is rich in culture and it represents civilizations of one's country. we should stimulate especially youth generation to listen to traditional music.