There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The music is an art of different rhythms and sounds related in a way that the final result to be a nice melody. Nowadays people can't live without music. The music is like a pill when you are not in good mood and listening to your favourite song you will feel much better and relaxed. We could divide music into two parts: Traditional music and International! There are also different styles of music for every taste- Jazz, Pop, Rock and Roll, Classical music, Funk, House and many others.

According to some people, International music is more important than Traditional. The music known worldwide is connecting the different nations. This kind of music should be ideal for international cosmopolitan groups. For example, international music made by Bulgarians would be much more liked and understood by the world than the traditional one. However, each country has its own traditional music and particular instruments based on national customs. The traditional music is priceless because it has been given from generation to generation. For instance, each country has its own anthem which revives pride in its citizens.

It seems to me that traditional music is much more important than the International. We have to preserve alive traditional music because it is fortune our ancestors left us. The traditional music of each country will stay alive forever while the International is changing repeatedly. And its priority is to unite all countries in the world.

To sum up, Traditional music is more valuable than International! Every nation has to keep its music and traditions alive. Thus, each country will be distinguishing and unique.