There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There is no denying that modern society introduces a wide variety of music genres. In fact, the art of music production has always been respectfully handled since the beginning of humanity, and I would personally side with those who strongly promote traditional music.

Without a doubt, music has always been an essential bond between humans and culture. It is such a powerful tool for spreading messages in the most persuasive manner, which can be explained by its usage in political opinions, and global conflicts. Moreover, music is considered a very effective means of learning a language. To be more specific, there are a significant number of well-known compositions for children, one of which is the “ABC” song. Finally, music is the primary element of making our life meaningful and worthwhile. One of the sole reasons for this is the fact that music reflects deeply personalities, personal struggles, and relationships. As a result, people tend to listen to music for consolation and motivation to achieve success in life.

Personally, while I do think that international genres are a considerable contribution to the diversity of the music industry, tradition is something that is ought to be nominated. This is due to the fact that traditional music primarily illustrates the sole history and culture of a country, which should be respected by future generations, whereas modern-styled music is essentially just commercial products that are popularized to fulfill entertainment. Moreover, since traditional music is linguistically native, it becomes apparent that the messages from native materials would become much more meaningful and powerful. In comparison, most music artists only take the beats and vibes into account when they compose modern-styled materials, instead of working on developing a message.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that music is such a crucial element of our culture and intellect. In other words, it is a flexible tool for manifesting a message and formalizing our history, but I do think that those factors are more emphasized in traditional compositions.