There are several factors that motivate people to stay in the workforce, and money is the most important factor. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that money is the main driver for workers to continue their job. Personally, I completely agree with this view since money is essential to maintain people’ daily life activities, and it provides them the chance to change their lives.

Adults need money to buy food, groceries, pay the bills, and pay for their offspring’s education. Weaker physics and mentality resulting from lack of basic needs fulfillment can cause collapse in both physical and mental health, which then make people become unable to work. This then results in a plummet in the working force, leading to more significant problems such as higher rate of unemployment.

Money gives people from different social levels life-changing chances to complete their plans. A pertinent example of this is that homeless people could rent a house by having a part-time or full-time job. Money could help the underprivileged to enhance their living standards, therefore, partially develop the society and economy.

In conclusion, for the mentioned justifications, I maintain that money helps people to fulfill their basic needs and create significant opportunities for their future, therefore, it is the primary factor that motivates people to go to work.