There is certainly a difference in thoughts, ideas and actions between children, their parents and

grandparents.

Why do these differences exist? Does it cause problems in your community, in your opinion?

The gap between generations is getting bigger. They have more and more differences in their actions and thoughts. There are two primary causes for this situation, and this can cause some problems not only for themselves but also for society as a whole, which will be detailed in the following paragraphs.

Firstly, there is an age difference between grandparents, parents, and their children. They were born in different centuries, so they have different ways of thinking and ways of receiving information. For example, in the past, older generations got news through newspapers or radio, but today's younger generation gets news via social networking sites at a faster rate than in the past. Therefore, they have a difference in thinking between generations. Secondly, it's the difference in consumption patterns between generations. Grandparents and parents affected by war often lead a frugal lifestyle, but today's younger generation lives in peace, so they often lead a more lavish lifestyle. therefore creating opposition in opinion. For example, young people today often tend to prefer using foreign goods over domestic goods, while the older generation tends to prefer traditional goods.

These disagreements will inevitably lead to some problems: families break up and people give up their old way of life because the younger generation does not want to share space or even live with the elders, which leads to the elderly having to live alone or in nursing homes. This can make the elderly feel sadder and more distant from their children and grandchildren.

In conclusion, the antagonism between generations can cause many negative problems for society, and can even destroy the fine customs and traditions that have existed for thousands of years.