There is a dispute between people about how it is better to spend time and money on a hobby that to spend on vain on video games.

Nowadays, there is a dispute between people about how it is better to spend time and money on a hobby than to spend in vain on video games. In my opinion, each of these options has its advantages and disadvantages.

First of all, any hobby can relieve stress. For example, after a hard day, a person can come home and start reading their favorite book or playing a musical instrument, and this will be very beneficial for their mental health. Secondly, some hobbies can become a future profession or even a vocation of life, for instance, playing an instrument can encourage people to write musical works and perform them on stage.

On the other hand, video games can be interesting, regardless of whether you play with friends or without them, however, it is bad for health, especially for the eyes. Some of them may also develop logical thinking and strategies and even teamwork. Unfortunately, this type of hobby leads to addiction, and this affects human health.

In conclusion, I would say that computer games are worse than a hobby, since there is a lot of harm to health, besides the development of thinking and teamwork.