There has been the increasing use of chemicals in food production and preservation. Do dangers outweigh advantages ?

It is widely acknowledged that most of the foods in markets and groceries that are hugely purchased have chemicals as these make products improve as well as can stay for a longer period. From my perspective. I extremely believe that the dangers of packed meals are greater than the advantages for some reasons.

On the one hand, there are several merits of using chemicals in food production and preservation, linked to making food look impressive and long-term storage. With regard to the former, those chemicals are added to make products look catchy. For instance, rainbow candy uses vibrant coloring to attract kids to purchase it when they first see it. When it comes to the latter, most of the food production is added chemicals with the aim of dragging on the time and the scent of food. For example, the instant noodle cup is the best invention because the taste does not change no matter how long the noodles are.

On the other hand, those harmful substances contain several drawbacks, the most significant of which are that they cause health problems and less nutrition. In terms of the first idea, the chemicals added to the food either during its manufacture or conservation lead to considerably serious diseases. For example, cancer and diabetes are considered the main health problems that are currently faced by our society, as they are mainly due to many people's reactions to food additives. As far as the second point is concerned, chemical food results in losing its nutritional value as compared to freshly grown produce. For instance, canned food is sold in convenience stores which does not contain a high value of nutrition for consumers.

In conclusion, I am inclined to believe that despite the positive effects using chemicals in food production and preservation can exert, the harmful implications should not be underestimated.