a. There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In recent times, it is commonly thought that advertising aimed at children tends to be rising constantly, making them appealing to purchase toys and snacks. While many people believe that these kinds of advertisements can present some severe dangers to children’s mental well-being, advertisers totally are likely to deny the accusations and assume that they allow children to access helpful information.

On the one hand, regarding those who protest the advertising of leading factors being children, they argue that children are easily attracted and persuaded by these advertisements and may pester their parents to the products advertised on television or social media. To be precise, in some cases, several products being advertised might be unnecessary and useless for them, leading to unwanted financial burdens on their parents and family budgets in general.

On the other hand, turning to several advertiser views, advertisements can place a value on children’s mindset. Firstly, through mass media, displaying the advertising’s unfavorable impacts of some snakes or worthless playing tools can help parents take awareness of what is actually worth for them to buy and how to choose one properly for their children. Secondly, together with the limit of commercial advertising programs, advertisements about children's education can promote children’s creativity and values such as courtesy, honesty, courage, and friendship as well. For example, thanks to the advertising of engineering broadcasting widely in the national commission, children aged 6 or above can have potential opportunities to obtain certain knowledge about physics or sometimes may broaden amazing insights into human machines or structures.

To conclude, I support the view that advertisements directed at children can bring both advantages and disadvantages. However, the benefits of advertising eclipse the downsides and exert a massive influence on the adult’s little ones if adults can direct it in the sustainable and right ways