There is an increasing number of nuclear families. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

In more recent decades, the world has seen a massive rise in the number of nuclear families. This essay will discuss the positives and negatives of this phenomenon.

On the one hand, it is obvious that nuclear families are advantageous in some certain aspects. One of the most valuable merits is managing household expenses. This is mainly because a married couple will not spend a great sum of money for many things related to childbirth cost, fosterage spending, school fee and so on. As a result, this helps them reduce these spending to save money. Another undeniable benefit is women's health. In other words, the women experiencing many parturition times badly affects their physical health, and even psychological aspects such as depression. Consequently, living in a nuclear family diminishes the health-related problems of females.

On the other hand, the disadvantages of nuclear families are more significant. Initially, a nuclear family is considered as a family lacking the pleasure of children. As an illustration, children play an important role in connecting between parents who lack effort when meeting problems. Accordingly, these families are easier to give up than others. More importantly, a couple not having children will get some difficulty when they are older. In other words, they have to go to a nursing home instead of being taken care of by their child. As a consequence, when they get older, they lack the care from all their descendants.

In conclusion, it can be said that there are both pros and cons of nuclear families. I personally believe that the positives overwhelm the negatives.