It is very easy to travel by car, therefore public transport will going to face absolute hard time in upcoming future. In my opinion, I agree that travelling by car brings lots of benefit and convenience so people prefer it as a mean of transport instead of bus or train.

Firstly, most people use car nowadays as a transport mean to avoid delay and to reach their destination on time. In other words, there is no need to wait long at bus stop or train station to get public transport but people can use car to get quick access any time. For instance, some people do night shifts at work and its not easy to get bus or other mode of transport in late hours, therefore people prefer car to avoid expected delay to reach home.

Another point to consider is that, car is becoming more reliable in terms of privacy and security as compare to public transport ; for example, people sometime discuss work related matter in car that can not be reveal in front of others for security reason so car is the better option in regards of privacy. Furthermore, travelling with family in car is much secure than other mean of transport because overcrowded public transport are always at risk of atrocious terror attacks, this, then, making it's future dark.

Finally, weather is another important factor to decide the mode of transport as it varies from tropical to temperate countries and people choose convenient way according to weather condition. Moreover, car is always on preference in very hot, cold or rainy weather and people avoid to use public transport in extreme appalling weather conditions.

In conclusion, these days people prefer car for their convenience, safety purposes and avoid execrable temperature changes and these all factors putting future of public transport at risk.