Although it is sometimes thought that television commercials have significant advantages, other people believe that these advertisements could be detrimental for the society. In my opinion, I think that advertisements bring awareness among society for various products and services.

On the one hand, some people think that different types of promotional advertisements through television are beneficial for people for products and services selection and I agree. In the other words, vast number of advertisements are grabbing attention of millions of people by various kinds of media; for instance, television, radio, billboards, leaflets, pamphlets, poster, flyer, social media and others. However, TV commercial is the most effective way for product awareness thoroughly and effectively because people can watch these advertisements and make right purchase decision accordingly. Furthermore, promotional advertisement of launching for new product, service and offer by existing business or new start-up business, through television media is ecstatic mean to reach immense number of consumers at the same time.

On the other hand, it is often believed that some utterly spurious television commercials could negatively affect entire society. For example, some companies promote their product through absolutely fake television advertisements that could mislead the society with regards to product quality and functionality. Moreover, advertisements through TV is expensive so it's not at all possible for all business particularly small business to promote their products, inspite of having excellent quality or felicitous results and people remain unaware in terms of selection of excellent quality of products, offers and services.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that television advertisements are good way to get product knowledge and to promote new commodities and offers.