Although it is sometimes thought that environment related issues ought to be tackled internationally, some people think that focus should be on national level. In my opinion, I consider that environmental problems should be handled effectively on global scale to avoid its serious consequences.

On the one hand, it is often argued that environmental issues, which are the serious problems of our planet, should be solved on global level to get plausible solutions to alleviate its profound impact worldwide and I agree. In other words, environmental challenges like global warming, soil degradation, air pollution, water pollution, acid rain, ozone layer depletion, deforestation etc. have enormous negative effects so countries should discuss these issues internationally and give awareness about the major causes, potential negative effects and possible solutions. Furthermore, scientifically and technologically advance countries can provide aid to underdeveloped or developing countries. For instance, some developed countries have quick and sound methods to overcome these issues so it is helpful for other countries which are not technically advance.

On the other hand, other people believe that concern related to environment should be deal at national level for better understanding and to provide quick solution of the issue. For example air pollution and water pollution are the major issues related to climate change in developing countries specially Asian countries and these nations are working towards them effectively by implementation of national schemes. Another reason why national dealing with environmental issues is important is that countries will be motivated and self assured to tackle these obstacles. This is essential for a country to become technically sound in case of any urgent environmental related issues.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that environmental problems can be overcome in an effective manner if it should be dealing at global scale to prevent the planet from any further significant negative effect.