Many people believe that social networking sites ( such as Facebook ) have had a huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

Social networking sites, for instance Facebook, are thought by some to have had a detrimental effect on an individual person and society as well. In my opinion, I agree that people are affecting badly both mentally and physically by these networking sites consequently, damaging society as well.

To begin, social networking sites for example Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, Instagram etc., profoundly affecting mental and physical health of an individual person. In other words, people have access to these sites on their mobiles everywhere and spend an enormous amount of time of their life instead of doing some physical task that affect their health overall. Furthermore, it is dangerous to give all personal details online as it could be hacked and miss-used by some criminal minded people. To illustrate, people are sharing some of their personal information with strangers online that could be used for some wrong purpose.

Another point to consider is that society and social values are affecting adversely by these networking sites as people spending too much time on online networking of friends instead of face to face social meeting with friends and family. To give an example, the relationship of family members are adversely affected by these sites because people keep themselves busy on checking these sites.

Finally, adverse effect of social networking sites on individual and society, consequently, could affect the national progress overall. Healthy individual and interactive society could lead the nation in a positive direction towards future progress.

In conclusion, from health and security point of view, social networking sites are too dangerous for human well being and for society as well.