These days' children are surrounded by electronic devices such as personal

computers, tablet computers, and smart phones, and they learn to use them at

a very early age.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this situation?

Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Role of electronic devices has been crucial in everyone's life. Almost everything we do involves computer in one way or another, so of course children are exposed to electronic devices from the day they are born. This essay will discuss both positive and negative aspects of this situation.

Most families have at least one desktop or laptop computer at home, and they often have tablet computer and smart phones as well. This means even babies are accustomed to seeing these devices and watching how to use them. This exposure do have some benefits in children growth. Introduction to technology, in early age, broadens children horizons. For one thing, various convolution problems can be solved by using electronic devices, which spur children for facing challenges. It impetus learning too.

On the other hand, there are disadvantages when children have too much exposure to electronic devices.For instances, if children are addicted to electronic devices, they will not have social life. Children may find comfort in artificial world. Moreover, it can hamper children intellectual and creative development. If children depend on computer to solve problems, then they don't learn to rely on themselves. In addition, if children use most of their time on electronic devices, then they do not get any physical exercises, which may lead to serious health problems.

To sum up, we all rely on electronic devices and it is important for children to know how to use it. It is also important, however, for children to know how to do other things and to have other kinds of experience as well. Parents need to make sure children have balance of different kind of activities in their lives