These days, an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city. Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) and suggest some ways in which this trend could be reversed.

The internal migration of the population to huge cosmopolits has recently become the topic of the heated debates. In this regard, the tendency of the large- scale resettlement is sure to provoke overpopulation of megalopolises and utter desolation of rural regions. This essay will discuss the root effectals associated with the massive migration to big cities and propose some possible solutions to avoid them.

As far as I can guess the main effects are considered to be an overflow of urban population and the decal of villages. To start with, migration from provinces to big cities is likely to cause the overcrowding which is disruptive for ecological state and the dwelling situation. Overpopulation will induce excessive air and noise pollution negatively impacting the health state of locals. For instance, according to the Tass, the internal migration increases the level of carbon-dioxide gas in metropolises up to 39%. Besides, mass deflux from rural areas will entail the desolation as the government will be less interested into funding the suburbs. For example, according to a Russian scientist, Kim v. I., the less people dwell in country, the less development programs for the provinces will be lobbied at the Parliament. Thus, the influx to big cities is likely to cause problems with ecological and gradual devastation of provinces.

I am convinced that the solutions such as environmental studies and increasing the quality of life in suburbs may be undertaken. First of all, people need to be better informed about the consequences that the ecology faces in huge megalopolises. Mass media should spotlight the pros and cons of extra usage of private cars and the profits of the public transport system. For example, the Norwegian tv shows the benefits of bicycles' popularization which reduces the carbon dioxide emissions. Secondly, the conditions in suburbs should be improved so that people were unwilling to move away from their homeland. For instance, the mayor of Saratov promotes the ideas of mortgage rate reduction and the increase in the amount of subsidies for the locals that turns to be effective. Thereby, a plethora of steps may be completed in suburbs to reduce the tendency of removing to big cities.

To sum up , the issue of the overpopulation in megalopolises may be disruptive for elocogy and the provinces' future. Nevertheless, a reasonable application may be of a great help for tackling the mentioned phenomenon.