These days it is very common to have people from two different generations mix in the same workplace. Are there more advantages or disadvantages to this situation? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

With regard to the pace alterations in the world of work, there is a combination of various employees in terms of age. Evidently, such a transition may prove to be decidedly a mixed blessing.

There are certain disadvantages to this situation in which a mixture of various generations works together. In some cases, the age gap between workforce could lead to more arguments through which the young may be aiming to show how intelligent they are, posing a company to fall behind the others, so much so that shareholders would not feasibly coin it. The added demerit to this is that there might be experience-related discrimination in such a workplace in which some skilled men do not have an interest in training fresh ones or those who have recently graduated. It is for this reason some hold this view that is to say the more age-related differences staff members possess, the more trouble they might cause.

The advantages of such a collaboration are perceived significant so that these merits can plant more seeds of success and profits in the future of a company. In other words, the existence of a group comprised of different ages can help these inexperienced employees blossom through learning the experience senior staff have gained. By sharing their own knowledge, these senior ones also can seize the opportunity to put themselves one step ahead of the others, contributing to promotions and bonuses they can receive. In effect, our own eyes and ears register it: diversity fuels, not undermines, prosperity a company enjoys. An amalgam of various generations, therefore, can occupy center stage in delivering a multitude of benefits for the company and all its workers.

In conclusion, much as there might be some drawbacks in terms of arguments and discrimination, under no circumstances can we turn a blind eye to the fact that such cooperation can act as a catalyst for bringing more and more success to an organization. In fact, a rising tide lifts all boats. As a result, these probable cons pale in comparison with those pros bearing fruit.