Some people believe that managers are responsible for the organization’s success, while others think various features of the organization play a vital role in it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

With regard to the pace of alterations in the way corporations make profits, it is thought managers should undertake to lead the enterprise to feasible success they will gain, whilst it is countered by the notion that other elements could be more important. To achieve an evident picture, it is of necessity to put this matter into a broader context.

On the one hand, it might be perceived that managers are the linchpin of any development and success the company will obtain. They could intend and present game plans, leading the company to be the head of the game, delivering a multitude of benefits for both employees and shareholders. For example, being between a rock and hard place, the company would find a way out of it by pursuing its managers. Consequently, the company that is like a ship can move forward with all its crews through rough seas. For this reason, the role of managers in achieving potential success has been garnered by some.

Another way of looking at being successful is that there are a variety of factors that can act as a catalyst for acquiring success. What is believed is that motivated, industrious, and above all decisive employees have a largely effective role to play in bringing a great number of benefits to the company, so much so that the company can be geared up to face and cope with difficulties, notably some of which are placed in winning a contract. In other words, these individuals are to any company what pillars are to buildings. By all accounts, advocates of this mindset also claim that a competitive environment can be worthwhile, helping the company land on its feet. For example, promotions and bonuses can be considered as a key to shaping a competitive environment which compels all employees to struggle, so that their efforts are aligned with the company’s strategies. These factors, therefore, cannot be naively ignored.

On balance, seemingly useful as managers might be, there are other elements amongst which dedicated employees as well as a competitive environment are the bedrock of any thriving company. Indeed, under no circumstances should we lose sight of the fact that these elements overshadow the progress the company will make.