some people think that schools should involve students in school management. Do you agree or disagree with this idea? Give reasons for your answer.

Considering the pace of alterations in the tertiary education system, the role students can take up has become more and more indispensable, so much so that it is thought involving these learners in decision making should be taken into account. I agree wholeheartedly with this point of view that students should be entitled, respected, and above all listened to.

It is widely perceived there should be a learner-centered approach in schools based on which the performance of students and teachers can improve hand in hand. By doing so, students can inform the principle of the school as well as teachers about not only the educational issues they face regularly but also the personal concerns they possess. Consequently, teachers can mend the way they teach and provide such education seekers with workable solutions deeming their problems, playing a part in putting these educational staff members and students ahead of the game. Thus, allowing students to participate in what should be done while in school can be the linchpin of any progress.

The help of students occupies center stage in delivering a multitude of benefits for themselves, as the main beneficiaries. In effect, by taking part in situations in which game plans of the school are drawn up, students can achieve practical skills such as critical thinking, helping them encounter the real world properly and fit in the labor market. In doing so, self-confidence shaping these learners’ personality will be fueled, not undermined. Contributions made by students towards taking some decisions, notably some of which are of the highest importance, therefore, can be regarded as the bedrock of any success they will gain.

In conclusion, the more decision-makers students become, the more confidence they gain. Indeed, the truth is that under no circumstances can we turn a blind eye to the fact that their roles are capable of affecting the education system through which learners are taught. What is wished is that all those who are the principles of the schools would seize the opportunity to make use of the potential pupils enjoy.