These days, many children have difficulty paying attention and concentrating in their classes at school.

What are the reasons for this?

How can it be dealt with?

For many years, educationalists have voiced a significant concern over children's inattention inside their classes. Some have referred this problem to two important factors either child behaviour factor or factors related to the education process. This essay will shed the light on these factors and will suggest some solutions to the problem.

Nowadays, many children suffer from lack of concentration during their school hours. many factors have been incriminated in causing this. Firstly, it was found that some children who are unable to keep their concentration during the class are suffering from attention deficit disorder. Accordingly, a child with this disorder usually finds it so difficult to maintain his attention. That is why teachers and school psychologist have a great responsibility to detect these children suffering from attention deficit disorder so they can be managed and treated appropriately.

Moreover, another important factor that stands behind pupil's lack of concentration is the education process itself. To elaborate more, the vast majority of pupils generally find the class so boring either due to the material which is taught to them or the way it is taught to them. Consequently, if pupils get bored, their attention will be definitely drifted away. Nevertheless, it does not seem to be an insurmountable issue since there are several ways to encourage students to be alert and maintain their concentration. For example, making teaching more interactive would make the students share their opinions and accordingly they will be attentive rather than passive listeners.

In conclusion, although many factors are responsible for children's inattention at schools, they could be managed. It would be a profitable idea if schools paid attention the causes of the problem in order to deal with them. or experience.