These days, many people keep pets like dogs and cats as companions at their houses, and this trend is getting popular. Why do you think pet ownership is increasing?What are the advantages of keeping pets as companions.

Nowadays, a growing number of individuals keep dogs and cats as partners in their homes. The highly relevant issue brings a number of causes, however, I am personally convinced that this issue carries out more advantages that I will expound in the elucidate paragraph.

First and foremost, the reason why taking care of dogs and cats as a friend is becoming famous is because of symbolising loyalty. This is based on people who frequently suffer from trust issues, thus, they prefer expressing what feeling they have to their pets like a true friend an interlocutor (Siberian Husky and Golden Retriever). Furthermore, these pets are not only for companions but also can protect the owner from crime prone areas. As pet guardians, Pitbull and Helder which most frequently American people keep  the owner as a bodyguard.

On the other hand, in my viewpoint, the merits of this issue would be creating positive vibes in the owner’s life. National Geographic stated that animal pets can provide serenity and peace to the human’s life in which this can be seen from the life story of former addict James Bowen and his cat ‘Bob’. Moreover, this view can elevate health quality especially during middle adulthood. If the elderly have an animal pet they can get the opportunity to reduce stress and lower blood pressure. For instance, in American housing, they tend to spend their weekends by walking the pet in order to strengthen human-companion animal bonds.

To sum up, the preference of keeping pets as friends in their homes is becoming more common carrying out plausible factors as the faithfulness of humans and the owner’s protector. Nevertheless, I believe that the benefit of this issue would be a better mental state and make people healthier.