These days, many people like to watch live performances (such as shows or concerts) at home, either on TV or on a computer, instead of attending in person. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh its disadvantages?

There is no doubt that technology has a significant bearing on all aspects of everyone life, including work, education, communication and entertainment. In this regard, some individuals prefer to get entertained with the help of TV, computer, social media platforms rather than attending them physically. This essay will discuss both pros and corns and explain why disadvantages out advantages.

To begin with, watching a live concert on tv is not only convenient but also cost effective. In other words, people do not have to buy tickets and travel long distance in order to attend concert. For instance, majority of citizens watch live cricket match on television instead of stadium because they do not want to purchase expensive tickets. This helps many people, with limited financial means, to have access of live sport.

On the other hand, witnessing a live concert is more exciting in many ways, visitors will be able to get closer to their idols and will have chance to communicate with them. Apart from this, being a part of live concert , they also get great opportunity to meet new friends ,who share the same interest.

In conclusion, I believe that despite of having many benefits of broadcast , attending a concert in person provide engaging experience. This is because the environment of concert can not be simulated in a room.