These days, many university courses are offered through the internet. Some people think that online teaching has more advantages than conventional classroom teaching or lectures, while others claim that there are significant disadvantages.

Do the benefits of online teaching outweigh the disadvantages?

Education system is advancing with the time and education institutes are offering different online courses. It is believed by some that online teaching is more beneficial than conventional classroom lectures and others think, it is not much beneficial. I think the benefits of online teaching are far more than the disadvantages.

To embark on, the benefits of the internet go long way. First and foremost, the internet makes teaching is possible at wider level students who are from different places or countries can study, while being away from their Institute. It will help them that they were going to from one place to another. Moreover, today everyone is so busy with their work that if they will want to learn something new they could not because they do not have much time for it, but with the help of these online courses, whether people are busy with their jobs or they are looking after their home easily learn something new without any problem.

Moreover, the internet is a huge platform with endless opportunities available for humans, with the studies and internet coming together, learning will reach a different level, Students will get a chance to explore a variety of knowledgeable material. They can talk to different authors, researchers, scientist and learn new things. This advancement will make learning a lot easier for students, as usage of smart classes will increase. All this will also help people in saving their money because these days people purchase some just on purchasing of books and other study material.

However, there are some individuals in our society who believe it is not that beneficial. They think teaching that is done in the classroom is far better than online teaching, as teaching tends to be more effective if done in the classroom in the presence of the teacher. If online teaching overpowers classroom teaching student will not remember the importance of the classroom. Therefore people will not respect the importance of the classroom. There are people in the society who cannot afford expensive gadget that is required for it.

To recapitulate, I would like to say that everything has two sides, so does this online teaching, but the benefits of this are more and if utilized properly it can change the face of teaching.