these days, mobile phones and Internet's are important to the ways in which people relate with one another socially. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages

In recent times, the use of handsets and internet as means of socialization is becoming increasingly popular. While there are some drawbacks with the use of phones and online access like cyber crime, a break in face to face interaction between people, the benefits to humans are enormous when compares to the negative effects. This will be explain in the following paragraphs

There are a few draw demerits regarding the use of electronic gadgets and internet access. Firstly, because of the advances in technology world, Criminals now see the use of phones and internet as avenue to perpetuate there heinous acts by involving in cyber crimes. This has lead to a lot of individuals falling victims of online fraud. For instance, a report released by the economic financial crime commission, revealed that about 70% of individuals who carried out online transactions, were victims of online scam. Again, mobile phone and internet access have reduce the importance of social gathering amongst peers because such meetings can be held online and as conference calls. Consequently, peers hardly see the need to visit each other creating a gap in face to face interactions.

Having said the above, there a lot of benefits derived from the rise in the use of handsets and accessing the internet. One of such positive effects of the use of electronics includes easy means of communications. One can easily interacts with another individual from the convenient of his or her home by simply putting a call forward to the other person. This has made life very interesting. For instance, a father can reach his son in the university in another city from the comfort of his home by dialing the phone digits of the son. In addition, because of the portability of phones, students can surf the internet for information, from the beds, making study enjoyable.

In conclusion, although there few negatives from the use of phone and internet, such as cyber crime and a breach in visual interaction between friends, its advantageous effect such as convenient of interaction and educative role are more exclusive