These days, more and more people are going to other countries. for significant periods of time, either to find job or to study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who lived abroad can also face some difficulties.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in foreign country.

Nowadays, taking a year out to live or study abroad is becoming increasingly popular for many people, especially young adults, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In my essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why moving abroad is popular and some of the challenges to be overcome.

Let’s begin by looking at the positive side about moving away, one of the main advantages of healing overseas is that it broadens your horizons, also you have a chance to meet people from different cultural backgrounds and learn to cope with foreign customs and food. For instance, Japanese people travel every year to western countries amusing the warm weather, also delicious foods and amazing natural sights. so, one of the consequences of traveling or studying abroad is that you will accept qualifications and languages skills which help you to deal with a new society.

Turning to the other side of the arguments, culture shock is a major problem. many people who take a year out find it hard to acclimatize with a new horizon also with different cultures according to the language barrier. this often led to homesickness and in some cases sense of isolation.

in other words, when you move abroad, you have to make a new friend and find your place in the community. this process takes time and can be especially changing if there is also a language barrier to deal with.

to sum up, although starting life in a new country is never easy , people can deal with the new begging measuring the positive of a better lifestyle also the negative of culture shock and language barrier personally, I believe that the benefits in terms of personal growth eventually outweigh any negatives.