These days, more and more people move away from the area where they were born and brought up when they become adults.

Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, our world have been industrialized significantly, brings about the appearance of more urban areas. Therefore, most people tend to leaving their hometown and migrate to those cities intending to have a better living quality. This essay will indicate why this situation causes more downsides than upsides.

There are some of positive points for moving away from their home town. First of all, living in a city would offer people more opportunities to develop themselves, from major education to social skills, which leads to a higher income. Moreover, accommodations and infrastructures in the urban area are more modern and convenient than in the countryside.

Nevertheless, many disadvantages of migrating could be listed in order to warn people. Because of the overloaded population in cities, there seems to be few available jobs left. This gives a rise to an enormous number of young people struggling in finding a career, although they have a qualified certificate. For example, a research from a university in Viet Nam shows that nearly 40% of graduated students still don't have jobs. On the other hand, for those rural areas, they have many unattended positions, such as doctors and teachers.

Additionally, the environment might also be harmed by too many people moving to cities. Cities are already having issues related to traffic congestion and a variety of pollution, playing a major part in climate change and greenhouse emission. For that reason, the more people migrate from rural to urban area, the worse the situation is. One relevant statistic is that Hanoi, the capital of Vietnam, has been littered more than 5000 tons of trash compared to 5 years ago.

All in all, despite some benefits of migration, those disadvantages including the job-opportunity and the climate change, completely outweigh the advantages.