These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reason for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

In today’s modern world, the change of family members’ role has been a matter of great concern.While the men tend to become a househusband, the women are the breadwinners in their family. My following essay will analyze the causes of this tendency and I personally believe that it is a positive trend.

There are several reasons for the changing role of the husband and wife in the family. First of all, gender equality has been propagated which lead to individual’s awareness of this issue has been enhanced. Everyone has accepted for men stay at home, do housework and take care their child's, at the same time, women go out to work to raise their family. Secondly, it is true that nowadays, people who work or stays at home depending on which partners earn the most money.

In my point of view, this tendency is a positive trend. This is because the women have an opportunity to pursue their career, earn money and achieve their professional. In addition to that, the notion of society is likely able to change the duties of the women. For example, in the past time, the women always sacrifice their whole time to take care of the family and do not participate in any activities in the community. Instead of that, in the present time, the women could actively pursue their dream job. In contrast, the men when staying at home will deeply understand how childcare responsibilities difficult.

In conclusion, the above essay analyzed two main causes of the change in family members’ role and I consider it to be a very positive trend.