These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, people have changed considerably in thinking, lifestyle as well as attitude. Many men accept to stay at home to do housework and take care of their children while women go out to work because of some reasons. In my opinion, it is a negative development.

There are some reasons which causes the situation. Firstly, mothers can earn more money than fathers, so fathers accept to stay at home to take care of their children, which helps mothers concentrate on working. Moreover, many people have changed their thinking about the role of men and women in a family. Men can do housework and women can go out to work while they also receive respect from everyone. Responsibility of fathers and mothers are distributed suitably to bring as many benefits as possible. Besides that, some of fathers love taking care of their children, so they decide to stay at home instead of going to work.

However, I believe that it is a negative development because of some reasons. In the reality, almost men are less careful than women, so they easily make mistakes in looking after their children. For example, many fathers do not discern some small differences in behaviour or attitude of children, therefore they cannot realize that children are sick or feel tired in a fast way. Moreover, it is more suitable to mothers care for girls because they can share and teach girls many things fathers do not know and girls will easily talk to their mother. In addition, if men stay at home to do housework in a long time, they can feel bored and be not freedom. As a result, the relationships in a family will become worse and worse because arguments usually take place.

All in all, the role between fathers and mothers are reversed because of many reasons. If the situation takes place in the long period, it will bring negative effect.